Event Details - What's to Come

View booked players

Kelyn, chair of the Court of Orst invites all to the isle of La Lara just off the coast of Lantia.

An invitation, to discuss, to decide. A time to talk, to plan, to prepare Time is fleeting, what can we do with what we have?

Many things to be discussed, a new seat at the court for the 15th isle of Lantia, a new chair must be chosen. More will be presented, what will you bring to the table?


Date: 15th - 17th October 2010


Sherratt's Wood Scout Camp
Morrilow Heath
ST10 4PF

Cost - £40 pre-book before 05/09/2010, £45 thereafter (space allowing). Bookings will close at 23:59 02/10/2010. NB: spaces and tickets cannot be transferred without consultation with Burning Ambitions and a small admin fee will apply.

Catering will be provided by Caroline Proctor & team. A meal ticket for the weekend must be pre-booked and is available at a cost of £20.00. The cost for this should be included with your booking. Saturday night meal is NOT included in the basic ticket price, it is instead included in the cost of the meal ticket.

Bar - There will be a full bar open throughout the weekend, offering real ales and real cider as well as the usual range of alcoholic and soft drinks. Scrip for the bar may be bought at the weekend, or pre-bought when booking.

Eligibility - Members of the Lions will have priority until the advance cut-off date. Non-Lion bookings and secondary characters will not be processed until after that time. While guests from other factions are welcome, non-Lions are asked to state their reason for wishing to attend on the booking form or have a Lions "sponsor" who has invited them and will stand for their good behaviour.

Monsters - A limited number of monster places are available. Monsters will be fed throughout the weekend, have highest priority for indoor accommodation and will be given time to play their own characters if possible. Monsters must still provide a booking form (but may choose not to provide IC details if they do not wish to play their character). We ask that monsters pay a cost of £5.00 to set towards their food bill.

Deadlines - Booking forms and payment (payable to BURNING AMBITIONS) must arrive postmarked no later than 05/09/2010 to qualify for the advance booking discount. Thereafter the full fee will apply.

Accommodation - Pre-booked staff and monsters will have highest priority for the limited indoor crash space (this will show up as a "bunk" on the booking system) on a strict first come first served basis. There will not be any indoor accommodation for players at this event without exception.

Event Guide will be emailed one week before the event, along with directions to the site and further information. Additional copies of the event guide will be available for download from the Lions Website.

Posted bookings etc should be sent to:

Burning Ambitions
8 Whitwell Close
Tel: 07766 275229 (between 18:00-22:00 only please)

Cheques/Postal Orders should be made payable to Burning Ambitions.

A PDF booking form is available if you prefer not to book on-line. Please book on-line if at all possible, as this significantly reduces the workload for the organisers.

The people below have booked and paid for this event

OOC First NameOOC SurnameIC NameGroupFactionBooking As
Mark 'Pigeon' Allport Zeerin Other (Squad D) UnicornsPlayer
Jessica Wardman Rhapsody Talthor Order of Celestial LionsStaff
Adam Sullivan Ark Ol' Erin Boys HartsStaff
Russell Phillips Staff
Alan Moore Kurt People of the Lions LionsPlayer
Gareth Marklew Clemens The Silver Court LionsPlayer
Laura Pearson Althea House Demetus LionsPlayer
Barry Ian Holliday Ramsay Wull Free Blades LionsStaff
Shane Conaty Kismit Ol' Erin Boys LionsPlayer
Iain McNeil Dougga Prince Bishop's Men LionsPlayer
Kirsten Williams Aija People of the Lions LionsPlayer
John Kearney Hadrian Darkendale Prince Bishop's Men LionsPlayer
Hayden Grimley Johan Darkendale People of the Lions LionsPlayer
Matthew Priestley Grimjaw Ironfist Other (Guardians of kessel) LionsPlayer
James Wilson Tsunami The Crew LionsPlayer
Aoife O'Connor Su Other (Library) LionsStaff
Amanda Hill Nazareth Sparkel Prince Bishop's Men LionsPlayer
Daniel Godfrey Far'Farrah Other (The Wardens) JackalsPlayer
Aoife Brown Other (enter name below) LionsPlayer
Simon Barton Coran Order of Mithras LionsPlayer
Gail Holliday Cassy Ever'Ard Ghostwalkers LionsPlayer
Dave Worrall Monster
john Miles Baeddan Other (Archers Command) Non-FactionPlayer
Nicky Boak Kerr Prince Bishop's Men DragonsPlayer
Chris Cunliffe Gaius do Lantia People of the Lions LionsPlayer
Melanie York Kaelin Ervash Prince Bishop's Men LionsPlayer
Gillian Smart Lio'Ara McAylwyn Other (Non-Faction) LionsMonster
Niamh Carey Lord Silver Other (The Silver Court) LionsPlayer
Marianne Wells Obsidia Hyskus Prince Bishop's Men LionsPlayer
Alan Wells Michael D'Ascoyne Order of Celestial LionsPlayer
Peter Forrester Plyers Squad D LionsStaff
Tomos Cross Hamma Foghorn Other (squad d) UnicornsPlayer
Bria McAllister Anna Von Drecht People of the Lions LionsPlayer
John Large Larego Other (Squad D) UnicornsPlayer
Hugh Lardner Lupis Other (enter name below) Non-FactionPlayer
Simon Appleby Blu Other (Court of the Serpent) VipersPlayer
Matt Lefeuvre Thomas Other (Armourers Command) Non-FactionPlayer
Hannah Large Scrapz Squad D LionsPlayer
Tim Packer Jericho Dreamstruck-Zeal Prince Bishop's Men LionsPlayer
Gwen Farrell Dagna Rocksmith Other (People of the Wolves) WolvesPlayer
Richard Anderson James Bishop Winter Spear LionsPlayer
Sarah Brennan Ravenfire Ol' Erin Boys LionsPlayer
Derek McAllister Lawrence Malakite Order of Celestial LionsPlayer
David Mills Mayhem Squad D LionsPlayer
Michael Clark Palmendieb Freemen of Galfrese LionsPlayer
Tyron Couch Moonshadow Ghostwalkers LionsPlayer
Robert Stevenson Beron Palantir Ghostwalkers LionsPlayer
Brian Murtagh Belenus MacTieron Ol' Erin Boys LionsPlayer
Robert Benefer Pisces Other (Order of Helios) LionsPlayer
Steve Spencer Frax Lions Command LionsPlayer
Briege Grant Alrisha Neverwinter Other (enter name below) JackalsPlayer
Paul Feldwick Megiddo Hyskus Prince Bishop's Men LionsStaff
William McKeever Cimber People of the Lions LionsMonster
Rachel Prince Amy Redman Winter Spear LionsPlayer
Philip Else William Hook Prince Bishop's Men LionsPlayer
Toni Badnall Sister Justine LeFevre Other (Temple of Humact) LionsPlayer
Brian Wilson Tahakkeli Ged Other (Court of the Serpent) VipersMonster
Lorraine McKee The Night Other (Crows of Albion) HartsMonster
Susan Law Bliquis Other (Watchers of Erdreja) Non-FactionMonster
Fergal OBrien Cosaint Other (Watchers) Non-FactionMonster
Becki Dale Caerie Shadefellow Other (The Last Word) LionsPlayer
Oisin Creaner Micheal Mac Greasai Other (Hounds of Chulainn) DragonsMonster
Dorian Gray Fionnuala Ni Riain Armengar LionsPlayer
Chris Wright Staplez Squad D LionsPlayer
Jennifer Leach Irinaye Huntington Order of Celestial LionsPlayer
Dan Neill Brother Jeremiah The One LionsPlayer

7 Staff, 8 Monsters, 51 Players. (66 total)

RSS feed of bookings for this event

iCalendar feed of events

This online booking system runs on Bitsand, a web-based booking system for LRP events. Bitsand is copyright (c) The Bitsand Project v8.5.
Found a bug? Report it.
Bitsand is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 3 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.
Full details, including download links